Delete a task

To delete a task tap the "Bulk Edit" button found on the upper right of any list screen. It looks like an icon of a pencil.

Once activated the check-boxes will disappear and in their place you will see selection circles. You can select a single item to delete, or you can select many items to delete at once. Select the items you wish to delete and tap the delete button in the lower action bar.

It's worth mentioning here that deleted items are not gone forever. At least not right away. Instead they are placed in the trash for 30 days. If you change your mind within that time period and wish to bring any items back, you simply need to go to the trash screen and "Put Back" any items that you wish to keep.